Here’s how and where to vote in Mississauga


Published June 10, 2024 at 9:58 am

mississauga mayoral election

Today is election day and here is how and where to vote in Mississauga.

There are 20 candidates vying to become Mississauga’s seventh mayor to succeed Bonnie Crombie who left in January to lead the Ontario Liberal Party.

Residents in Ward 5 (Malton and Britannia Woods area) can also vote for a councillor to replace Carolyn Parrish who left the position to run for mayor.

The polls are open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. today (June 10).

Prior to voting, residents should check to see if they’re eligible to cast a ballot.

Residents should then go to a voting location with ID and their voter notification card.

Acceptable ID includes:

  • Ontario driver’s licence
  • Ontario photo card
  • cancelled personal cheque
  • insurance policy or statement
  • any other document included on Ontario’s acceptable documents for voter identification list

There are 117 voting locations.

A map of voting locations is here.  The city is also listing wait times at each location.

It could be a tight race for mayor. The latest polls put Carolyn Parrish, Alvin Tedjo, Dipika Damerla and Stephen Dasko in the lead.

Here are the other candidates running for mayor:

  • Zulfiqar Ali
  • Diya Atassi
  • Brian Crombie
  • Jamie Dookie
  • Frank Fang
  • Xiaohua Gong
  • Winston Harding
  • Sara Iqbal
  • Syed Jaffery
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Mitchell MacEachern
  • Sinisa Mandrapa
  • Mike Matulewicz
  • David Shaw
  • George Tavares
  • Nathalie Xian Yi Yan

Here’s the list of the 15 Ward 5 candidates:

  • Omer Abdalla
  • Hamid Akbar
  • Amir Ali
  • Kristin Dattoo
  • Jordan Gray
  • Natalie Hart
  • Imran Hasan
  • Ehsan Khandaker
  • Bradley MacDonald
  • Tazeen Rizvi
  • Rosemarie Sanchez Sanchez
  • Manish Sawhney
  • Shelly Scott-England
  • Danny Singh
  • Rana Zia

The election results will be posted on as they are available tonight.

insauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising