Students with COVID-19 close 17 classrooms in Burlington, Oakville, Milton and Halton Hills

Posted by

Published September 15, 2021 at 4:48 pm

Seventeen classrooms across Halton Region including schools in Oakville, Milton, Acton, Georgetown and Milton have been shut down because of COVID-19.

According to data supplied by both the Halton District School Board and Halton Catholic District School Board, the classrooms have been closed because of confirmed cases with students.

At one school, Craig Kielburger Secondary School in Milton, a staff member has also tested positive.

Under protocols for schools, in all confirmed cases families with children in the impacted classroom will be notified with instruction about whether isolation is necessary.

Schools where classrooms have been closed are:


St. Mark Elementary

St. Raphael Elementary

Burlington Central Elementary

Pineland Elementary


St. Bernadette Elementary

St. Ignatius Loyal Secondary

St. Marguerite d’Youville Secondary

Eastview Elementary

St. Benedict Elementary

St. Francis Xavier Secondary

Craig Kielburger Secondary

Hawthorne Village Elementary

P.L. Robertson Elementary

Halton Hills

Acton District High School

Georgetown District High School

Robert Little Elementary

St. Brigid Elementary

Insauga's Editorial Standards and Policies

Related News