Public invited to inaugural meeting of Milton town council

Published November 18, 2022 at 12:25 pm

The new term for the Town of Milton’s council begins on Monday, Nov. 21 with a special inaugural meeting.

Members of the community are invited to the meeting which will take place at the FirstOntario Arts Centre, 1010 Main St E. beginning at 7 p.m.

Largely ceremonial, all councillors and the mayor will be officially sworn and sign their declaration of office for the 2022-2026 term.

Mayor Gordon Krantz will also give an inaugural address and introduce the new council which will feature new members.

Here is your new Milton council:

  • Mayor – Gordon Krantz
  • Ward 1 Regional Councillor – Colin Best
  • Ward 2 Regional Councillor – Rick Malboeuf
  • Ward 3 Regional Councillor – Sammy Ijaz
  • Ward 4 Regional Councillor – Sameera Ali
  • Ward 1 Councillor – Kristina Tesser Derksen
  • Ward 2 Councillor – John Challinor
  • Ward 3 Councillor – Adil Khalqi
  • Ward 4 Councillor –  Sarah Marshall

The town asks that anyone who wants to attend to let them know in advance so that they can plan for the event. You can do so here.






insauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising