Meet Oakville’s newly elected Town Council, watch inaugural meeting


Published November 15, 2022 at 4:32 pm

Oakville residents are invited to attend a public reception and inaugural meeting for Oakville’s newly elected Town Council next Monday (Nov. 21). TOWN OF OAKVILLE PHOTO

Here’s your opportunity to meet members of Oakville’s newly elected council.

Local residents are being invited to attend the Town of Oakville’s Inaugural Council Meeting and reception on Tuesday, Nov. 21 at Oakville Town Hall.

A public reception, featuring a meet and greet with council members and light refreshments, runs from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. in the South Atrium of Oakville Town Hall, located at 1225 Trafalgar Rd.

The inaugural council meeting begins at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers and will feature the swearing-in of the new council to be followed by the first official meeting.

Pre-registration is not required. Parking and accessible seating is available at Town Hall.

The meeting will also be live streamed on the town’s YouTube channel.

Members of the 2022-2026 Term of Council are:

  • Rob Burton, Mayor
  • Sean O’Meara, Ward 1 Town and Regional Councillor
  • Jonathan McNeice, Ward 1 Town Councillor
  • Cathy Duddeck, Ward 2 Town and Regional Councillor
  • Ray Chisholm, Ward 2 Town Councillor
  • Janet Haslett-Theall, Ward 3 Town and Regional Councillor
  • Dave Gittings, Ward 3 Town Councillor
  • Allan Elgar, Ward 4 Town and Regional Councillor
  • Peter Longo, Ward 4 Town Councillor
  • Jeff Knoll, Ward 5 Town and Regional Councillor
  • Marc Grant, Ward 5 Town Councillor
  • Tom Adams, Ward 6 Town and Regional Councillor
  • Natalia Lishchyna, Ward 6 Town Councillor
  • Nav Nanda, Ward 7 Town and Regional Councillor
  • Scott Xie, Ward 7 Town Councillor
insauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising