Here's How to Know Your Provincial Election Riding in Mississauga


With the provincial election coming up on June 7, it's important to know which ridings in Mississauga you’re supposed to vote in.

This year, there are 124 electoral districts across Ontario, up from 107, set to elect 124 members to the 42nd Parliament of Ontario. 

Mississauga is Canada's sixth largest city, at over 700,000 people according to the latest census data. 

The city will continue to have six ridings as in the last Parliament, but will no longer be sharing any ridings with neighbouring Brampton. The ridings are: Mississauga Centre, Mississauga East-Cooksville, Mississauga-Erin Mills, Mississauga-Lakeshore, Mississauga-Malton, and Mississauga-Streetsville. 

So, which riding are you in? 

Elections Ontario has released a series of maps where you can find out, and voting cards have already gone out to registered voters in the mail which indicate which riding you live in and your polling station.

Mississauga Centre 

Mississauga East-Cooksville 

Mississauga Erin Mills




ONTARIO VOTES: Who's Running for MPP in Mississauga? >

Your Comments