Here are the candidates running in the Milton provincial byelection


Published April 18, 2024 at 9:09 pm

Milton election provincial

Nominations are now closed for the byelection that will be held to fill the vacant provincial riding seat of Milton.

Today (April 18), the Ontario government published the official list of candidates for MPP which shows that nine people are vying to fill the spot in the Legislature vacated by Parm Gill who has turned his attention to federal politics.

The candidates are as follows (in alphabetical order):

  • Zee Hamid — Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
  • Kyle Hutton — Green Party of Ontario
  • Galen Naidoo Harris — Ontario Liberal Party
  • John Spina — New Blue Party
  • Edie Strachan — New Democratic Party
  • John Turmel — Independent
  • Arabella Vida — Independent
  • Tony Walton — Family Rights
  • Frederick Weening — Ontario Party

The byelection will be held on Thursday, May 2.

There are many opportunities to vote in the byelection.

  • April 3 to 26 – Submit your application to vote by mail by 6 p.m. on April 26. Apply online  or download an application.

The provincial riding of Milton covers the entire town with approximately 79,000 people eligible to vote.


insauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising