Get your tickets for the IIHF Women’s World Championships in Brampton

Published March 30, 2023 at 11:43 am

Canada's Marie-Philip Poulin, top, hangs from the crossbar after crashing into goalie Nicole Hensley, of the United States, during third-period gold-medal final of the IIHF Women's World Championship hockey game in Calgary. Canada won 3-2 in overtime. (Jeff McIntosh, The Canadian Press)

The best women’s hockey teams from around the world are coming to Brampton next week and tickets are on sale now for hockey fans to take in the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) Women’s World Championship.

The 2023 tournament starts on Wednesday (April 5) with all games played at Brampton’s CAA Centre, marking the first time since 2000 that the Women’s Worlds will come to the Greater Toronto Area.

Tickets are available now for the tournament games which run from April 5 to April 16 as Canada looks to defend its gold medal win against long-time rivals the United States.

Canada, USA, Czechia, Switzerland and Japan will compete in Group A of the two-tiered preliminary round, while Group B consists of Finland, Sweden, Hungary, Germany and France. All five Group A teams will move to the final round, and the top-three Group B teams will also advance to the next stage.

Here’s the schedule for the 2023 IIHF Women’s World Championships in Brampton:

Preliminary Round

Wednesday, April 5

France vs. Finland, 11 a.m.
United States vs. Japan, 3 p.m.
Canada vs. Switzerland, 7 p.m.

Thursday, April 6

Germany vs. Sweden, 11 a.m.
Japan vs. Czechia, 3 p.m.
France vs. Hungary, 7 p.m.

Friday, April 7

Switzerland vs. United States, 11 a.m.
Finland vs. Germany, 3 p.m.
Czechia vs. Canada, 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 8

Sweden vs. Hungary, 11 a.m.
Japan vs. Canada, 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 9

Finland vs. Sweden, 11 a.m.
United States vs. Czechia, 3 p.m.
Germany vs. France, 7 p.m.

Monday, April 10

Hungary vs. Finland, 11 a.m.
Switzerland vs. Japan, 3:00 p.m.
Canada vs. United States, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 11

Hungary vs. Germany, 11:00 a.m.
Sweden vs. France, 3:00 p.m.
Czechia vs. Switzerland, 7:00 p.m.
Conclusion of Preliminary Round


Thursday, April 13

10 a.m., 1:30, 5 and 8:30 p.m.
(if qualified first or second, the United States plays at 1:30 and Canada at 5:00 p.m.)

Friday, April 14

Quarterfinal Losers, 3 and 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 15

Quarterfinal Winners, 12 and 4 p.m.

Sunday, April 16

Fifth Place
Placement Winners, 9 a.m.
Third Place
Semifinal Losers, 3 p.m.
Semifinal Winners, 7 p.m.

For more information on the tournament games or to buy tickets visit

With files from The Canadian Press

INsauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising