Free outdoor concerts all summer long in Burlington

By

Published June 18, 2024 at 6:25 pm

concert Burlington free outdoor park Central bandshell

A diverse array of musical styles will be showcased this summer at an outdoor concert series in Burlington.

The free shows will presented every Wednesday and Sunday at the Central Park Bandshell from 7 to 9 p.m.

You can expect to hear the sounds of big bands, jazz, rock and soul and all you have to do is bring a blanket or a chair.

Here is the list of performers:

  • Wednesday, June 19 – Splendor in the Brass
  • Sunday, June 23 – Top Hat Marching Orchestra
  • Wednesday, June 26 – High Rendition Jazz Band
  • Sunday, June 30 – Milton Show Band
  • Wednesday, July 3 – Corner Pocket
  • Sunday, July 7 – Alex Pangman and her Alleycats
  • Wednesday, July 10 – Fiddlestix
  • Sunday, July 14 – Lincoln Concert Band
  • Wednesday, July 17 – Mississauga Big Band Jazz Ensemble
  • Sunday, July 21 – Galt Kiltie Band
  • Wednesday, July 24 – Wobblers
  • Sunday, July 28 – Barbara Jordan Swing Septet
  • Wednesday, July 31 – Alexander’s Jazz Band
  • Sunday, Aug. 4 – Jimmy Marando Swing Band
  • Wednesday, Aug. 7 – Subourbon Street
  • Sunday, Aug. 11 – Royal Hamilton Light Infantry Band
  • Wednesday, Aug. 14 – Absolutely Jack
  • Sunday, Aug. 18 – Little Peter and the Elegants
  • Wednesday, Aug. 21 – Dixieland Plus
  • Sunday, Aug. 25 – Burlington Concert Band

If it looks like it is going to rain, you can call 905-632-9590 to check to see if the performance is cancelled.

 

 

INsauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising