Burlington MP on list of Canadians barred from entering Russia


Published March 15, 2022 at 1:46 pm

Burlington MP Karina Gould has been placed on “black list” of Canadian citizens, mostly politicians, by the Russian government.

The Minister for Family, Children and Social Development is one of 313 people who are now forbidden to enter the Russian Federation, a move made after sanctions on numerous Russians were enacted by the Canadian government.

Here is the statement by the Russian government. It has been translated from its original Russian by Google Translate.

“In response to the feverishly imposed official Ottawa, which competes in a Russophobic rage with Washington, all the new sanctions that were extended to the top leaders of Russia and almost the entire Russian deputies, since March 15 of this year.

The “black list” of persons prohibited from entering the Russian Federation includes Prime Minister J. Trudeau, Ministers of Foreign Affairs and National Defense M. Joli and A. Anand. Most of the deputies of the House of Commons of the Canadian Parliament and aggressive pro-Bander elements are also among those banned.

This step is forced and taken in response to the outrageous hostility of the current Canadian regime, which has tested our patience for so long. Every Russophobic attack, be it attacks on Russian diplomatic missions, airspace closures, or Ottawa’s actual severing of bilateral economic ties to the detriment of Canadian interests, will inevitably receive a decisive and not necessarily symmetrical rebuff.”

insauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising