All six incumbents win in Mississauga


Published October 22, 2019 at 4:20 am


The Liberals dominated all six Mississauga ridings, a trend that continued from 2015, when they also won all six ridings.

All the MPs elected in Mississauga are experienced, as the winners of all six ridings were incumbents.

Omar Alghabra won the Mississauga Centre riding, Peter Fonseca won the Mississauga East-Cooksville riding, Iqra Khalid won the Mississauga-Erin Mills riding, Sven Spengemann won the Mississauga Mississauga-Lakeshore riding, Navdeep Bains won the Mississauga-Malton riding, and Gagan Sikand won the Mississauga-Streetsville riding.

Cover photo courtesy of Iqra Khalid’s Instagram

insauga's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising